During Sept & Oct…





Red dress at York Hall
Organised by the Finnish Institute in London

This actually reminds me of a quote. Briefly, it is,’ Tell me and I’ll forget; show me and I may remember; involve me and I’ll understand.’

The Red dress designed by Korean artist Aamu Song is about intergrating audience
with the performance. This is a woven fabric from 550 metres of blood-red wool that can be worn by 238 people at a time. Visitors are invited to climb into the folds of the fabric, created by Danish textiles company Kvadrat.

This is simply about art, music, performance, and the spectator!

 

London Ddesign Festival @ V&A Museum

London Design Festival @ front door of V&A Museum

Leave a Reply

